Top Nigerian Gospel Musician Nominated for the 2016 Best of African Gospel Music Awards (Bagma) | See List

Nevada Bridge Productions presents tThe  first edition of the Best of African Gospel Music Awards (BAGMA) with top Nigerian Gospel Musician dominated in various categories. 

Nevada Bridge Productions which is a film-making company that deals largely in movies and music hosts a yearly gospel and comedy event tagged “ELOGIAR!” This event which usually takes place in the United States – Atlanta, Georgia to be precise – showcases a host of legendary African Gospel artists and comedic geniuses, as they come together to present a mind blowing gospel concert.

It was impressed on the heart of the C.E.O. of Nevada Bridge Productions, Mr. Neville Sajere, that these great and awesome African gospel talents should be acknowledged and rewarded for their hard work and service. And so the vision for BAGMA was birthed. This award show is designed to surpass all other secular award shows as Nevada will be recognizing African Gospel artists from all over the world.

The Award ceremony is scheduled for December 2, 2016, at the Riverside EpiCenter135 Riverside Parkway, Austell, GA 30168 USA.

Check out the list below:

Best Female Artist

Nikki Laoye

Glowreeyaah Braimah

Mercy Masika
Chioma Jesus

Best Male Artist
Nathaniel Bassey
Joe Praize
Tim Godfrey
Frank Edward
Steve Crown
Dare Davies

Best Female Artist Diaspora
Bunmi Dada
Ronke Adeoskan
Onos Brisibi
Wura Grant
Stacy Egbo
Eloho Efemuai

Best Male Artist Diaspora
Dare David
Kunle Meshida
Uche Agu
Jerry de Bishop
Sonnie Badu

Best Female Vocalist (Diaspora)
Onos Brisibi
Stella Damasus
Osas voice
Wura Grant
Annie Imafidon
Ronke Adesokan

Best Male Vocalist (Diaspora)
Kunle Meshida
Dare David
Harry Manny
David Oke
Sonnie Badu
Soji Israel

Best Female Vocalist
Efe Nathan
Aity Dennis-Inyang
Nikki Laoye
El-woma Luther-Abegunde
Mercy Masika

Best Male Vocalist
Uche Agu
Pita Sings
Segun Obe
Isaiah Fosu-Kwakye
Gabriel Eziashi

Best Gospel Artist
Elijah Oyelade (Glorious God)
Steve Crown (You are Great)
Glowreeyaah Braimah (Miracle worker)
Nathaniel Bassey (imela)
Sinach (way maker, i know who i am)

Best New Female Artist of the year (Diaspora)
Temitope Adeleke
Avantii Uzor
Osas Voice
Wumi Abe
Lily Adeyemi
Kate Igodo

Best new Male Artist of the year (Diaspora)
Harry Manny
Johnny Praise (NY)
Moses Eferet
Tayme Tee
Dayo Bello (UK)

Best Gospel Album of the year
Frank Edward
Uche Agu
Tim Godfrey
Sonnie Badu
Muyiwa Olarenwaju (UK)

Best Producer of the year
Phat E
Wilson Joel
Rotimi Keys
Wole Oni
Cobhams Asuquo
Dee jones
Michael Sajere

Best church choir of the year
Living Faith choir (Evans Ogboi)
Joyous celebration
Salvation ministry choir
Elvis E (Amsterdam)
Jubilee (Atlanta)
City of David (Atlanta)

Gospel Comedian of the year
Seyi Brown
Jedi Ayo
David Oke
Mc Milarito

Best Traditional song of the year
Mike Abdul (Morire)
Gabriel Iziachi (Aka)
Solomon Lange (Yabo)
Anne Inyang (Akanam Nkwe)
Joe Praise (unchangeable)
Stella Damasus (JA GI MMA)

Female Discovery
El-woma Luther-Abegunde
Olaide glow
Salome Edeike
Bumi Sunkanmi
Cynthia Ebikeniye Yakie
Joy Eke
Kate Igodo

Male Discovery
Kenneth Nwaoji
Kelvin Uzoma
Ayodele Ilepe
Daniel Eduardo Benjamin

Best video of the year
Preye (ebezina)
Joe praise (mighty God)
Stella damasus (JA GI MMA)
Samsong ft Chioma Jesus (Odogwu)
Annie Imafidon (Praise Forever)

Wura grant (There is a name)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Pastor (Mrs.) Hope Davis

The Trail Blaizer Award
Sammie Okposo

Connect with BelieversCompanion
Whatsapp: +2347032759228
Twitter: @Believers_Blog

Next Post »